Governing Board, Committees & Staff

Governing Board 2013-2015

President 2013-2015
Kenneth L. Heck, Jr.
Daupin Island Sea Lab
Dauphin Island, AL
251-861-2141
kheck@disl.org

President-Elect
Robert R. Twilley
Louisiana State University
Dept of Oceanography and Coastal Science
Sea Grant College Program
Baton Rouge, LA
225-578-6445
rtwilley@lsu.edu

Past President
Walter Boynton, President 
University of Maryland,
Center for Environmental Science -
Chesapeake Biological Laboratory
410-326-7275
boynton@cbl.umces.edu

Secretary
Enrique Reyes
East Carolina University
Greenville, NC
reyese@ecu.edu

Treasurer, Finance & Investment Committee Chair
James Hagy
Research Ecologist
Gulf Breeze, FL

 

Member at Large, 2011-2015
James Hagy
Research Ecologist
Gulf Breeze, FL

International Member at Large, 2011-2015
Alejandro Yanez-Arancibia
Institute of Ecology A.C. (CPI-CONACYT)
Xalapa, Ver., Mexico
alejandro.yanez@inecol.edu.mx

Members at Large, 2013-2017
Sharon Herzka
Centro de Investigacion Cientifica y de Educacion
Superior de Ensenada (CICESE)
Ensenda, Baja California, Mexico
sherzka@cicese.mx

Elizabeth Canuel
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Point, VA
ecanuel@vims.edu

Student Member at Large, 2013-2015
Leanna Heffner
University of Rhode Island
Providence, RI
lheffner@lsu.edu

Executive Director (Ex-Officio)
Mark Wolf-Armstrong
CERF
Twisp, WA
mark@erf.org

 

Affiliate Society Representatives

ACCESS
Gail Chmura
McGill University
Montreal PQ, Canada
gail.chmura@mcgill.ca

AERS
Treda Smith Grayson
US EPA
Washington, DC

CAERS
Martha Sutula
Southern California Coastal Water
Research Project
Costa Mesa, CA
marthas@sccwrp.org

GERS
Ken Dunton
University of Texas at Austin
Port Aransas, TX
ken.dunton@utexas.edu
 

 

NEERS
Jamie Vaudrey
University of Connecticut
Groton, CT
jamie.vaudrey@uconn.edu

PERS
Tony D'Andrea
Oregon State Dept. of Fish and Wildlife
Newport, OR
tony.f.dandrea@state.or.us

SEERS
Eugene (Geno) Olmi
NOAA
Charleston, SC
geno.olmi@noaa.gov

Journal Officials

Co-Editors in Chief
Wayne S. Gardner
Marine Science Institute
Port Aransas, TX
wayne.gardner@utexas.edu

Charles (Si) Simenstad
University of Washington
Seattle, WA
simenstd@u.washington.edu

Editorial Coordinator
Taylor Bowen

 

  

Reviews Editor
Iris C. Anderson 
Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Gloucester Point, VA
iris@vims.edu

CESN Managing Editor
Merryl Alber
University of Georgia
Athens, GA
malber@uga.edu

Science Writer
Nancy Steinberg
Newport, Oregon
nsteinberg@charter.net

CERF Committees

Education Committee Chair
TBA

Policy and Public Outreach Committee
TBA

International Relations Committee
Robert Twilley and Sharon Herzka

Publications Committee
Ken Dunton

Membership
Martha Sutula

Outreach and Career Development
Leanna Heffner

Scientific Awards Committee

TBA

Executive Committee
Ken Heck

 

 

CERF 2015 Conference Co-Chairs

Ron Thom
Pacific Northwest National Lab
ron.thom@pnnl.gov

Walt Nelson
US EPA
nelson.walt@epa.gov

CERF Staff

 Contact Information

Coastal & Estuarine Research Federation
2150 North 107th Street, Suite 205
Seattle, WA 98133-9009

(206) 367-8704
(800) 572-3015 - toll-free

info@erf.org

 

 

Administration, Communications
& Membership Services

SBI Management Services
info@erf.org

Executive Director
Mark Wolf-Armstrong
mark@erf.org

Chief Operating Officer
Louise S. Miller, MA, CAE
louise.miller@sbims.com